Game Gifts of 2012 – Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies

DragonQuest

 

Now this next pic was a game I wanted to play when it was first released in 2009; but sadly even the one, true, Omnigamer sometimes let’s games fall through the crack. Fortunately an acquaintance of mine gave me this game free of charge – and people I never turn down a free game. Now I’ve played one other Dragon Quest game before back in the day, and I enjoyed it, but Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies is, hands down, the best hand held RPG I’ve played in a good long while. I don’t want to ruin the finer details of the story for you all, but the game deals with angels, demons, ghosts, monsters, faith, destiny, death, love, and the digital artwork Akira Toriyama. And believe me, all that’s just scratching the surface, you can get lost in this game’s creation element, class blending, alchemy crafting, sub quests, and Multiplayer Co-Op. Best of all, since it’s three years old you can get it on the cheap – pricing as low as $9.99 I’ve checked. So yeah if your loved one got a 3DS, or even a DS and loves RPGs please make their Christmas and buy this game. Trust me; they’ll thank you for it.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

