Trailer-Rama Week (Part Deux): R.I.P.D.

 

You know; I don’t care if R.I.P.D. is like M.I.B. but with gun slinging ghosts, I don’t care if the story is not the most original idea to shake from the pipes. This movie is going to have wild and crazy visuals, hi actions, one-liners, and stars (in part) James Hong – the voice actor of voice actors baby. A story about a newly deceased cop, who gets recruited into the undead law enforcement group R.I.P.D., he must work with an eccentric partner to put down ‘deados’ who won’t let a thing like dying stop them from living their lives. Of course that leads to an end of the world scenario where the heroes risk life and limb (again) to set things right. Ok so maybe the story is a tad bit more original than I gave it credit for, in fact the only downside I can see is we got to wait until July 19 before we have a chance to watch it. I know, while we wait let’s see if you can name James Hong’s best role, the answer may surprise you.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

