Trailer–Rama Week (Part Deux): The Lone Ranger

 

Ok real talk people, when the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie came out I didn’t really give it a chance. I mean who cared about pirates anyway, and its non-cartoon movie made by Disney – pass. However thanks to Kingdom Hearts (seriously – long story) I saw that the movie had some potential so I went to see it and never looked back. So when I saw this trailer for the Lone Ranger (also staring Johnny Depp) and saw this too was being made by Disney, I said to myself “Yeah I’m going see this on general principle”. Like Pirates, Lone Ranger will be a light flick that will be a fun for all ages; but still have moments of suspense, drama, and dark humor that sets it apart from a fluffier affair. See it for nothing else but Johnny Depp trying to play as a spiritual guide with a paper machete eagle on his head. The Lone Ranger will premier on July 3 2013.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

