Product Placement – Mighty Wings

WP_20130911_003

‘ellow people. Now I know it’s been a while since I’ve done a product placement review, but I have a reason. Video games cost money, and that’s all I got, but guess what I got something today: the new McDonald’s  ‘Mighty Wings’. That’s right; Mickey D continues its fast food dominance by moving further into the poultry. Today they released their first ever fried chicken option, with bones n’ everything. So being the connoisseurs of junk food supreme: Backlash, Blu and myself decided to order a bunch of mighty wings and see if they’re good enough to earn a combo slot or end up like the poor Mc.Rib – a sometimes food.

 

WP_20130911_002

 

The Look:  They come in a box that looks like a xtra large version of the chicken mc nugget box, with the standard McDonald boilerplate pictures and quotes. Inside finds the pieces in question –wings & legs, all crisply. However they’re not full size wing & legs, rather ‘wing dings’, so they’re smaller than something you normally get from KFC.

 

The Taste: Crunchy to be sure, there’s a lot of layers of it all-round the pieces I ate. I finally got to the meat of the matter, it was good and a little juicy, but the crust overwhelmed it and may the pieces dry. Although Blu said letting the hot pieces ‘steam’ in the box made the pieces softer. Also the wings do come with sauce so I suggest you get it if you don’t want to wait for the steaming (I didn’t, so I used ketchup).   Finally – they’re surprising spicy, not melt your face off spicy, but still.

 

The After Effect: I got the ten piece deal (for evaluation purposes of course), Blu and Backlash got the five piece boxes. They finished they boxes, I didn’t, ate only seven. Though small, we’ve decided that they satisfied our hunger for wings and had appropriate level of grease for napkins.

 

 

Rating

Pass-sign

 

Despite being smaller wings, a little dry and the price valve being a dollar a piece (the boxes come in 3, 5, & 10 pieces), they are good and do have a nice spicy kick to them. Depending of your hunger level they can be a quick snack or a full on meal. I see nothing but happy and fatter chicken lovers in the near-by future thanks to McDonalds and the Mighty Wings.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

