This Just In (Or Not) – Community meets G.I. Joe

Community-meets-G.I.-Joe

 

The quirky yet very awesome show Community has done many excellent parodies in its time so far: Call of Duty, alternative realities, 8-bit video games, Dungeons & Dragons, and even Anime (although the actual Anime parts were few a far between). Today they are going for the Holy Grale of pop culture – 80’s cartoons. I don’t know how, and really don’t care but the study group (I know they’re the student council or whatever now, but I’ll always know them as the study group) are becoming one off characters of everybody’s favorite paramilitary group G.I. Joe. People this episode will be ripe with tropes, gags, classic animation and maybe yelling “Yo Joe!” once – I can’t wait. For now though here’s a little something to tide us over, a PSA, another G.I. Joe mainstay that they were known for. Don’t forget though watch Community today at 8pm EST or you’ll miss all the fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

