Armada’s E3 picks: Project Spark (2014)

 

Some time ago I tried Little Big Planet, I figured making games and playing other people’s games would be fun. It wasn’t. It was like pulling teeth without the novacane, and thus I’ve never played their series again (and before you ask Little Big Planet 3 isn’t an E3 pick, sorry). So why is Project Spark getting a pass and a pick even though it’s the same thing? No, I say Project Spark is what Little Big Planet should’ve been all along:

 

• Versatile and imaginative
• The ability to create characters that aren’t sack people
• Can be actually played as a game as well as a game creator tool
• Can actually create gaming genres
• Doesn’t look like a sowing box threw up on the screen

 

I know a lot of that’s harsh but it’s the truth and the truth can be unpleasant. Now I’m not sure if Project Spark can do it all (crossing my fingers for a fighting game template) but from what I’ve seen its look certainly impressive and what people have done on the beta is equally impressive. Project Spark’s retail game should be out later this year, til then I’m already thinking about my game ideas: How does this sound as a title, ‘Captain Bronze and Offensive dementors!.’ Well it’s a work in progress.

 

 

 

Here’s some things you can make with Project Spark, real potential here.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

