Armada’s E3 picks: Fire Emblem Fates (2016)

 

I love RPGs, I do, but I didn’t always, and because of that some great titles have sliped through the cracks for me. The Fire Emblem series is one of them; I mean I’ve to play them – heck I’ve got the original game on my 3DS right now and do I play it? No. However Fire Emblem will not be ignored and has showcased their latest offering this year: Fire Emblem Fates. Players take on the role as a young royal who’s caught in the middle of two warring kingdoms and must decide which side to side with. Now the catch, like Pokémon, is that the game has two versions of this title: Fire Emblem Fates – Birthright and Fire Emblem Fates – Conquest. The version you get will dictate your character’s allegiance throughout the rest of the story. An odd way to go about a simple choice (good or evil) but Fates also chock full of characters, story, modes, weapons, castle customization options, PVP arenas, street pass goodies & amiibo support. So it would make sense to separate that plot choice into two games to make sure Fire Emblem Fates is a complete game(s) (or they like money – and who doesn’t). Anyway this game is already out in Japan but anywhere else has to wait next year.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

