Game Review – Fire Emblem Fates (Conquest)

fire-emblem-fates-conquest-3ds-review-2

 

People, out of all the popular games out there, Fire Emblem is the series I know the least. Never had the time or desire. However I know which way the winds are blowing so it was going to be now or never. So for my first FE experience I chose the harder of the two current titles because I maybe new FE but not to gaming in geneal. Also Birthright seems pretty straightforward and where is the challenge in that. Hoo-Boi there’s challenge in Conquest! Always out numbered, most times out gunned, and at the disadventage because your side is bad (mostly) and people trust you (again mostly). However I don’t regeat my choice because the story feels much stronger from this point-of-view and sometimes to take down an evil king, that is your adopt-a-daddy, you got to do it behind enemy lines. Worry not though, both titles give you the oppostion to change the diffaculty and elmiate perma death from character defeats. Also you can pimp out your street pass castle to improve your army’s stats, weapons, armors, and even relatonships. You get bored? No problem just go a-raiding to other street pass castles for resources, gold and glory – but becareful some of those castles are very well defended. I’m not even done and I’m already hooked into the Fire Emblem life sytle. From the story, to the combat, and all the little things in between Fates is a real gem. Best of all – no matter which side you choose, there will be a 3rd part of the story as DLC that will explore Fates entire and unite all against the true enemy. I can’t wait, foruanetly I’ve got plenty to do in conquest while I do.

 

 

Rating

TPoP-Pass-sign

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

